What Am I like? PP Workshop

 

WHAT DO I HAVE TO OFFER?

I’m creative and can draw (obviously), as well as being good with technology, specifically Photoshop/adobe suite basic knowledge. I am very good at coming up with ideas.

WHAT ARE MY PROFESSIONAL ATTRIBUTES, SKILLS, APTITUDES, AND TALENTS? (INTERPERSONAL SKILLS)

INTERPERSONAL SKILLS

  • Social/Personable
  • Good Communicator
  • Creative Problem Solving
  • Detail Orientated
  • Ability to Multi-Task
  • Reliable
  • Ability to Priotise
  • Concientious thinker
  • Self Motivated
  • Works well in pressure/time sensitive situations

CREATIVE/TECHNICAL

  • Indian Inks
  • Digital Drawing
  • Watercolour
  • Etching
  • Screen Printing
  • Perspective Drawing
  • Versatile with Mediums
  • Creative and Innovative thinker
  • Adobe Suite Proficient
  • Microsoft Office Proficient
  • Experienced using Graphic Design Tablets
  • 2D Design

AM I A CONNECTOR/ MAVEN/ SPOKESPERSON/ ARTIST/ THINKER/ FACILIATOR?

I am an artist and thinker.

Am I a Natural Freelancer? Employee? Entrepreneur?

FREELANCER; I personally think I am lacking the personal motivation, and am probably too lazy to make any kind of success of myself.

EMPLOYEE; I am good at following instructions so yes, I believe I’d make a good employee, I have worked for two people in the past for long periods of time and have been told I am a briliant employee.

ENTREPRENEUR; Long term I have various Business ideas but in most I would need a Business partner for support and motivation, as i work best when I have to get things done for others to do what they need to do.

WHAT ARE MY AMBITIONS, CURIOSITIES, NATURAL LEANINGS, MOTIVATION?

To work as part of a creative team, maybe eventually aim to be in a role such as creative director or maybe create my own Creative consultancy firm. I personally think freelance is too much pressure for me, and I don’t think I’d do well in it, I would still like to do freelance work occasionally or on the side but not full time.

WHAT VALUES UNDERPIN MY WORK?

Social Change, Social Issues, Feminism, Sexism,(Gender Inequality) Women, Sociatial Normalities, Accepted Normalities.

WHAT HAVE I LEARNT ABOUT MY CREATIVE POTENTIAL THOUGH MY DEGREE COURSE? 

I have learnt that I have plenty of creative and fascinating ideas/concepts with potential but have very little follow through(scared of failure, better to never try than to fail) so wouldn’t make a brilliant freenlancer as stands, so I should use my creativity in other ways, as I can draw without issue but fear of failure is a very real issue for me.

HOW READY AM I FOR A PROFESSIONAL LIFE?

To be a freelancer; not at all, but to in a professional working environment, I think I am ready, other than my feer of public speaking but I am improving dramatically in that respect, although I think the pressure of the End of Year Viva may be too much for me, and I could well crack under that pressure.

 

 

Leave a Reply

